Writing is a form of escape

For some people a way to escape their troubles or the troubles of the world is that they find a hobby or other things. Some like to go to the gym and work it out, while others do small projects. Some like to party, drink or I don’t know why do drugs. But for some of us, writing is a form of escape from the world. To quote Neil Simon, “Writing is an escape from a world that crowds me. I like being alone in a room. It’s almost a form of meditation” Writing helps me dive into the world I created and help format a story and the lives of the characters and plot. If I am on it, I will tune out the world for the longest time. In Highest Betrayal I have my characters going through murder accusations, a main antagonist conducting treason, while our heroes search for a missing nuclear warhead and stop it from exploding¬†causing the worst act of terrorism in our nations history.

Writing does that for me. It allows me that freedom to help create a story that I want not only to entertain people, but draw them in and wanting more. This is writing is a form of escape.

Aaron Albers

Leave a Reply

